Friday Night Frozen Yogurt

So the weekend is finally here! I don’t know why but January always seems to feel like last forever, so I am looking forward to it ending soon. It’s always nice to have a weekend were I’ve got nothing spectacular planned. Sometimes I feel like my weekend are just as hectic as my weeks.

Jamie was working for home today (lucky duck) and was waiting for me when I got home from work. We decided to do the P90X Core Synergistics work out. We’ve found that for us, it is a pretty well-rounded workout…there are some upper body moves, some leg work out and some abs all folded in to one neatly packaged 1 hour workout.

***Now, I will be the first to admit, that Friday’s are usually one day of the week where we do not eat very healthy (and this one was no different)! It’s our way of getting our weekend started and unwinding from the daily grind…besides, you can’t eat healthy all the time!

For dinner we decided to go to Michael Symon’s Bspot (which stands for Burger, Brats and Beers). Trader Joes just happens to be in the same plaza so we justified this decision by noting that we had to go to Trader Joes for a few things, haha. 😛 I forgot to take a picture of our food because we were so hungry but thanks to the power of the internet, I’ve found Jamie’s burger on google.

This is Jamie's favorite, it's called the Yo. It has fried salami, coppa, hot peppers, provolone, and shasha hot sauce!!

The fries there are also amazing…they’re season with sea salt and rosemary and cut extra thin. It’s a great place to go if you are craving a burger.

Afterwards we went to Menchies!! I am seriously obsessed with this place. I know that pinkberry is all the rage because it’s a healthy treat, but I really think that Menchies is so much better. It’s a self-serve frozen yogurt place. Check out how many frozen yogurt flavors they have…and they have 30+ toppings ranging from cookie dough bites, to cinnamon toast crunch to fresh fruit. It’s perfect for when you are craving some thing sweet but don’t want to indulge in a full-out, heavy ice cream after eating a big meal. Jamie got Irish mint with Oreo crumbs and brownie bites, and got pistachio with crunch bar pieces and cherries. 🙂

Everyone that works there is so friendly too 🙂

Looking forward to getting up early for AM yoga and some gym time. I think that pumpkin protein pancakes is on the menu for brunch tomorrow!

Leave me a message :)

