Tuesday 2-a-days

Today I woke up at 4:30am to get in the Insanity Pure Cardio Workout. Even though I knew it was going to be a long day (we had a Foundation Board meeting tonight) I was feeling surprisingly motivated and decided to take advantage of it. However, my motivation had seriously decreased and as I walked through the door tonight at 7pm I was not feeling another workout. When this happens to me I try to focus on how I will feel after the workout rather than how I feel at that moment. I love the post workout “high” and the feeling of accomplishment. Knowing that I could have that feeling really was the only thing that motivated me to do the Insanity Plyometric Circuit.  True enough, afterwards I felt amazing!

How do you keep yourself motivated to workout? Where do you find inspiration? 
6 thoughts on “Tuesday 2-a-days

  1. my motivation is wanting to be able to touch my toes and beyond LOL. thanks for stopping by. glad to meet another ADDICT. *high five*. i am going to try some of the insanity ones once i get my level up with p90x moves

    this is an auto follow just cause you’re one too.

  2. After doing Insanity myself, I applaud your effort. I found it extremely difficult to start the day with it, b/c I’d be wasted for the rest of the day. At the same time, doing it at night is no better, since you’re already tired and Shaun has you doing near wind sprints! In either case, pure WILLPOWER gets you through and it’s awesome that you have that in excess!

  3. wow now that is intense! I do applaud you for doing 2 insanity workouts in the same day. I have done cardio circuit and cardio power and that is intense. Now I can’t begin to imagine doing pure cardio AND insanity plyo on the same day. I did plyo yesterday and pure cardio today and I am SOOOOOREEE lol. (btw thanks for sharing the link!) … To answer your question- what keeps me motivated are RESULTS! I think the toughest part is actually thinking about the workout but once you have your workout gear on you are set! Oh yea and my super fit boyfriend! lol he is my motivation! has been and will always push me! Good luck! BUT on those intense days I would say take it softer the next day. Your body can only take so much. (I am learning that! )

Leave me a message :)

