Fudgesicles

This picture is right from Smitten Kitchen's website as I didn't feel like taking pictures, being sick and all.

These are pretty much what I’ve been eating these last few days. Throw a few fruit smoothies and apple sauce in there and a occasional piece of toast and that’s what I’ve been living on. (Click the picture for the recipe!)

This cold thing is seriously hard to shake. I took off work Monday and Tuesday but amd back at it today. I sound pretty horrible still, but I feel better than I sound and that’s what matters. I’ve still got a residual cough which I have a feeling will remain around for a week or two.

I remember the days of wanted to have a sick day from home so I could miss school….but then you actually get a sick and have to stay home and it’s no fun at all! No one is home to help you and you’ve got a ton of homework to catch up on once you go back. I also remember the first time I got sick when I was in college. To put it lightly, it sucked. Not only did I have to roll out of bed for a full day of classes and had to walk to them…but there was no one to make me chicken soup when I got home!

Anyways, these last few days have made me feel like the most unproductive person in the world and I just feel like a blob. Jamie keeps reminding me that I’m doing exactly what you’re suppose to do when you’re sick…NOTHING. I just hate doing nothing! I also hate not eating right. These past few days I’ve been eating horribly. I haven’t had much of an appetite and can’t taste much and when I have been hungry I’ve been eating non health things. This has also caused me to lose weight which in turn mean my work pants aren’t fitting right. gah so annoying.

The only good think I can think of about getting sick is that once I’m finally healthy I can in a sense start all over again with my workouts and eating habits. I basically feel like a weakling and totally of my normal game. Normally I’d be fine with not working out for 5 days, but in combination with not eating my body just feels done for.

I’m going to start out slowish, since I’m not sure I’m going to feel up to doing a full powered 2-a-days any time soon. I’m thinking to insert some yoga and pilates in my routine to get started and do some P90x arms, back, legs videos. I think then I’ll move into the more intense cardio of Insanity again.

I hope everyone out there is having happy and healthy Wednesday! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Fudgesicles

  1. I came back to write this cause I think you’d understand…it’s not on topic to your post at all =p

    people keep inviting me out to eat “non healthy food” and i’m trying to space it out … but when i go out and eat, i feel like i need to rush home and do p90x so all my hard work doesn’t go to waste. -_-

Leave me a message :)

