Why do the weekends fly by so fast?

Happy Sunday everyone! I don’t know about the rest of you, but this weekend really flew by for me. I got the chance to get all my workouts in and relax a bit. Today is a rest day for me so I spend the day in the kitchen. In fact, I just finished making these delicious barsI decided to make them with dried cherries instead of cranberries because that’s just what I had in the pantry. I also added some nutmeg and cinnamon this time around.

So even though I didn’t win the Mega Millions, I still won something this weekend! The hospital that I work a basket raffle every year for the Harvest for Hunger campaign. Each department chips in to make a basket and for two weeks, employees can purchase tickets an enter to win a basket. Well, I actually won one! haha I hardly ever win anything, so this must be a cumulation of my 24 years of unluckyness :P. I won a wine basket with a ton of stuff!

What a way to start a weekend! On Friday night we had dinner with Jamie’s family at a Turkish restaurant near by. I had a mixed green salad with stuffed grape leafs. They also have great kebabs here.

Saturday we went down to Winking Lizard in Peninsula to meet some of Jamie’s old First Merit Co-workers. We were planning to stay only for a couple of hours but ended up staying like 5 (isn’t that always how it is?) Needless to say, lots of beers were consumed and Jamie received his half way gift for the beer tour.

Jamie's half way point gift! This is going in his office/man cave 😛

Tomorrow is back to the usual grind. I’ll be working extra hard during my workouts this week since the coming weekend will include lots of eating I’m sure. I can’t believe that next weekend is Easter, but I’m getting excited because I’m making the trip back home to see my family (just me! Jamie will be staying here in Ohio). Do you have any big Easter plans??

3 thoughts on “Why do the weekends fly by so fast?

  1. Ok, I feel stupid now haha! It took me forever to find the “leave a comment” link!

    Those bars look SO good. I am about to follow the link to them in the first paragraph, is there nutritional information included? I’m counting calories…

    Thanks for stopping over and commenting!! I look forward to getting to know you!!

    -Christina

Leave me a message :)

