I’ve been slacking on my blog posts

I apologize for the lack of fun blog posts lately! With this whole house hunting situation, blogging has been the last thing on my mind. Oops :/

I made black bean brownies on Friday..so yummy! I’ve been thinking about this house thing pretty much non stop..so getting a chance to be in the kitchen for a while was nice.

Even though past Sunday was by birthday (and also earth day!) the weekend was very busy. Jamie and I saw 7 houses on Saturday and when to 2 open houses on Sunday. We had planned to go to the Cleveland Zoo, but the weather was so dreadfully cold this weekend, that we opted to save that for a nicer day.

Hopefully it gets warmer out sometime soon so I can see the cute animals at the zoo 😛

Although it’s certainly a little stressful  looking for a home, it’s quite fun to see what’s out there. We are going to see 5 more homes on Wednesday after work in a different part of town which should be pretty interesting.

I’d have to stay that I’ve been using exercise as my stress reliever. I just updated my workouts for the week and plan to stick to what I’ve got there. I actually woke up at 4:30 this morning and did Insanity Max Interval Circuit and after work I did Insanity Pure Cardio.

I know I haven’t been posting my usual recipe’s but tomorrow I think I am whipping up some Turkey Enchiladas which I plan to use for left overs during the week…so stay tuned for that 🙂

How was your weekend? What is the weather like where you are? (It was supposed to snow in Cleveland today!)

8 thoughts on “I’ve been slacking on my blog posts

  1. Ahh happy belated birthday!! 🙂 As for the slacking, don’t worry love it happens! Fairly regularly on my blog actually! :/ Sometimes a week passes and I realise I haven’t blogged once! Oops! Honestly though my life just isn’t blog worthy every single day! :/ Good luck with the house hunting btw! We are just about to enter that hell when we move back to London at the end of May… urghh SPARE ME! Lol!

Leave me a message :)

