Attack of the French Toast Craving!

Do you ever get cravings for a certain food?? Well, today I work up with a craving for french toast…which honestly is so strange because I hardly eat it or make it. I’ve been having a hankering for sweet food lately (not sure why) but I’ve been finding it hard to stay away from the chocolate dish at work.

I didn’t have time to take pictures of each step since I was getting ready for work…but I took a picture of the final result. The shadow is overlapping a bit…must be my big head πŸ˜›

Β 

Single Serving French Toast

2 Slices whole wheat bread (I used some left over home-made bread I made on Sunday)
1 egg
1 tbsp pure maple syrup 1 tsp vanilla extract
3-4tablespoons skim milk

Mix egg, cinnamon, vanilla and milk until well blended. Heat skillet over medium with a little butter. Dip bread in mixture, cook in skillet on medium heat, cover for about 3-5 minutes (if you like the inside of your toast more soggy then don’t cover). Remove cover, flip bread and cook until brown on other side. Remove from pan and add you desired toppings.

What did you have for breakfast this morning? Have you been craving a certain food lately?

12 thoughts on “Attack of the French Toast Craving!

  1. This looks yummy! I’m amazed you have time to make French toast for breakfast on a work day! I only eat cereal in the morning and it still takes me an hour to get out of the house.

    • Thank you! Breakfast is my favorite meal so I always look forward to it..especially after a big workout. I usually make eggs for my boyfriend to take to work and then I eat what’s left before I jet out the door!

  2. Holy moly–those look fabulous! I have been craving froyo pretty terribly. I think I am going to try freezing some blood orange CHO! πŸ™‚

  3. You have made me crave french toast too! I like them the way they serve them in NZ cafes, with bacon, banana and maple syrup. If I ever order them like that at a cafe here in London, they look at me like I am mad!

Leave me a message :)

